Cricket Australia: BBL|13 The Qualifier Final tickets on sale tomorrow

Must Read

Photo Credit: Cricket Australia

Tickets for the KFC BBL|13 Qualifier Final at Heritage Bank Stadium will go on sale tomorrow, Friday January 12, at 12pm AEST/1pm AEDT, with home club members given access to an exclusive pre-sale from 10am AEST/11am AEDT.

The Qualifier will take place next Friday, January 19 at 6:40pm AEST/7:40pm AEDT, with the Brisbane Heat to host the team that finishes second on the ladder at the end of the regular season.

The Brisbane Heat earned the right to host The Qualifier by securing the top spot on the KFC BBL|13 ladder after a win over the Perth Scorchers at the Gabba last night. The Heat’s opponent is yet to be determined, with the winner of The Qualifier earning hosting rights for the KFC BBL|13 Final on Wednesday, January 24, while the loser will receive a second chance to progress to The Final via The Challenger on Monday, January 22.  

Venue availability issues due to the men’s Test match in Brisbane means all Brisbane Heat home finals will be hosted at Heritage Bank Stadium on the Gold Coast. Public transport is free for ticket holders and Brisbane Heat members on Translink, G:Link, Queensland Rail and Surfside Buslines from four hours pre-match to four hours post-match. More information can be found here:

Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s General Manager Big Bash Leagues, said:

“We congratulate the Brisbane Heat on earning the right to host The Qualifier following a very strong season. We are excited to see how the remainder of the KFC BBL|13 season unfolds and who will take on the Heat in the first final.

“We know the Heat have a very loyal fan base and we look forward to welcoming them to Heritage Bank Stadium to witness, what is shaping up to be, a thrilling end to the BBL|13 season.”

Further schedule information for the KFC BBL|13 Final series will be announced next week, following the conclusion of the last regular season game. 

Tickets to all matches will be on sale at

Every Finals match will be broadcast live on Seven, Foxtel, Kayo Sports and SEN.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

become a cricexec insider!

Join for free and get:

  • The cricexec “daily briefing” newsletter
  • Exclusive industry reports
  • Invitations to industry events
  • Early access to industry job postings
  • Many other benefits!

Latest News

Dolphins Cricket: Maharaj to lead Hollywoodbets Dolphins in T20 Challenge

Photo Credit: Gallo Images The Hollywoodbets Dolphins proudly name number one ranked ICC ODI bowler Keshav Maharaj as captain for...

More Articles Like This

Cricexec Newsletter